MEET OUR DOCTORS

Philip G. Polus

D.D.S., M.A.G.D., A.B.G.D

EDUCATION

  • 1973-1977 Indiana University
  • 1977-1981 Indiana University School of Dentistry
  • 1985-1986 Gnathological Occlusion and Oral Rehabilitation – The Ohio State University College of Dentistry

 

AWARDS, FELLOWSHIPS

  • 1990 Fellowship status achieved in the Academy of General Dentistry after passing the Fellowship examination and completing 500 hours of continuing education
  • 1995 Mastership status achieved in the Academy of General Dentistry after completing an additional 60 hours of continuing education, 400 hours being participation
  • 1996 Successfully challenged the American Board of General Dentistry exam
  • 1999 Sat for the American Board of General Dentistry oral examination

 

POSITIONS HELD

  • Past president of the Indiana Academy of General Dentistry and currently serves on its board.
  • Served on the board of the Northwest Indiana Dental Society for 9 years
  • Served 9 years on the Northwest Indiana Peer Review Committee
  • Served 9 years on the Southlake YMCA Board of Directors

 

PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATIONS
American Board of General Dentistry
American Dental Association
Academy of General Dentistry 
Indiana Dental Association 
Northwest Indiana Dental Society 
American Prosthodontic Society 
International College of Dentists
Chicago Dental Society
Dr. Polus has lived and practiced in Crown Point, Indiana since 1981.

Alexandra Polus

D.M.D.

EDUCATION

  • 2011-2014 University of Illinois – Chicago College of Dentistry
  • Advanced Specialty Education Program in Prosthodontics
  • 2007-2011 Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
  • 2002-2006 DePauw University

 

HONORS AND SCHOLARSHIPS

  • 2014 Certificate of Appreciation: Poster Program
    The American Academy of Fixed Prosthodontics
  • 2013 Certificate of Appreciation: Table Clinic Poster Session The American College of Prosthodontics
  • 2011 American Equilibration Society Award, TUSDM
  • 2010 Dr. Richard Delson Award for Excellence in Periodontology and Prosthodontics, TUSDM
  • 2003-2006 Dean’s List, DePauw University
  • 2002-2006 DePauw Merit Scholarship

    PROFESSIONAL AFFILIATIONS

    • American College of Prosthodontists
    • American Academy of Maxillofacial Prosthetics
    • American Dental Association

     

    TEACHING EXPERIENCE

    • 2014- Present: Assistant Clinical Professor, Department of Restorative Dentistry, University of Illinois-Chicago College of Dentistry
    • 2011-2012: Preclinical Instructor, University of Illinois – Chicago College of Dentistry
    • 2010-2011: Teaching Assistant, Tufts University School of Dental Medicine

OUR STAFF

Wanda

Office Administrator

wanda@drpolus.com

Brenda

Patient Coordinator

brenda@drpolus.com

Debbie

Patient Coordinator

debbie@drpolus.com

Dawn

Dental Assistant

dawn@drpolus.com

Suzanne

Dental Assistant

suzanne@drpolus.com

Mary

Dental Hygienist

mary@drpolus.com

Jennifer

Dental Hygienist

jennifer@drpolus.com

Jan

Dental Hygienist

jan@drpolus.com

Bethany

Dental Hygienist

bethany@drpolus.com

Rebecca

Dental Assistant

becky@drpolus.com

Contact Info

1549 S Court St, Suite B, Crown Point, Indiana 46307 Phone: 219-662-0131 Web: www.drpolus.com

Office Hours

Monday - Thursday: 8:00am to 6:00pm
Friday: 8:00am to 1:00pm
Back to Top